Skip to page Content.

Advisory Board

Glucksman Ireland House is fortunate to be able to draw upon the invaluable knowledge and experience of our advisory board. Comprised of a small number of distinguished Irish citzens and Irish Americans, our board members represent a wide variety of professions, interests, and backgrounds.  

The advisory board is formally convened each semester to assist the organization with direction and scope.  Too, some members of the board have become directly involved in our activities, including supporting various projects and participating in our public events programs.

Members include:

Jeremiah Callaghan

George Doherty, President Emeritus (2003-2008)

Eileen H. Dowling

Kathy Gilfillan

Loretta Brennan Glucksman, Co-Chair

Pete Hamill

Patricia Harty

Christopher Johnson

Mary Kelly

Seán P. Kelly

David F. McCarthy

Sophie Sweetman McConnell

Judith McGuire, President

Cormac K. H. O'Malley, President Emeritus (1998-2003)

Joe Quinlan

Peter Quinn, Vice President

John Sexton

Carl Shanahan

John T. Sharkey, Vice President

D. Edward I. Smyth, Vice President

James Smyth

Emeritus members of the Board

Prof. Denis Donoghue

Kevin Morrissey, Sr.